Site Overlay

Nestle Announced Worldwide Release of KitKat V Before End of 2021

Fans of vegan food rejoiced when Nestlé announced that before the end of 2021, KitKat V the vegan KitKat, will be launched in different parts of the world. According to the company, the plant-based treat was developed as a response to the global clamor coming from lovers of plant-based food, as the initial plan was to release KitKat V only in KitKat Chocolatory and in some select retailers.

 According to the company, the plant-based treat was developed as a response to the global clamor coming from lovers of plant-based food, as the initial plan was to release KitKat V only in KitKat Chocolatory and in some select retailers/.be/5GafLDJuFzc

The idea came to life when an increasing number of avid KitKat fans started sending in requests for a vegan version of KitKat. According to Nestlé’s head of confectionary, Alexander von Maillot, one of the most common requests in their social media accounts was for the company to produce a KitKat vegan — a dream, which the company is more than happy to fulfill.  

York-based Louise Barrett, the director of Nestlé’s Center for Confectionery Technology in the UK said that it was challenging to develop the delicious KitKat chocolate taste using plant-based ingredients. The KitKat V chocolate went through a trial-and-learn approach, while using their expertise in ingredients in creating a delicious taste for the plant-based alternative of the original KitKat.

In  expanding the options for plant-based beverages and food, Nestlé conveys its support to individuals across the globe, who prefer having a plant-based diet. Studies show that there is an increasing number of people interested in trying out plant-based food in various forms. 

Nestle’s Plant-Based Alternatives to Dairy Beverages

Actually, other than the recent vegan KitKat, Nestle has already been providing plant-based beverages as alternatives to dairy, with which chocolates are made from soy, coconut, rice, etc. Examples of these products are rice-and-oat-based drinks, plant-based lattes and cappuccinos, non-dairy coffee creamers and ice cream, a wide range of non-dairy cheese, vegan condensed milk, and pea-based beverages.